< Back
You are here  >   Home  >  Belmont Public Schools News

Belmont Public Schools News

Outstanding Teacher Ceremony This Thursday at 6 pm

Outstanding Teachers Awards 2019

Please join the Belmont community THURSDAY, MAY 2nd to celebrate the 2019 honorees of the FBE’s Outstanding Teacher Awards and of the S. Warren Farrell Award for Educational Excellence.

Outstanding Teacher Awards Ceremony
Thursday, May 2nd - Chenery Middle School

6:00 - 7:00 pm - Awards Ceremony – Auditorium
7:00 - 7:30 pm - Reception – Cafeteria

2019 Outstanding Teacher of the Year Honorees

Mark Abruzzese, Belmont High School, Chemistry

Bhuvana Kaushik, Chenery Middle School, Math, Grade 6

Ellen Levy, Butler Elementary School, Kindergarten

Kelly Mastalong, Belmont High School, Social Studies

Colleen McBride, Wellington Elementary School, Grade 2

Sarah Pierson, Burbank Elementary School, Grade 3

Nicole Torniero, Winn Brook Elementary School, Grade 2

2019 S. Warren Farrell Award for Educational Excellence Honoree

Leon Dyer, Chenery Middle School, Technology Education

The reception and awards ceremony, sponsored by the Belmont Savings Bank Foundation, are free and open to the public. Please join the FBE to honor and celebrate these amazing educators!

Add to your calendar: iCal 5/2/2019 6:00 PM to 5/2/2019 8:00 PM