Belmont Public Schools
Roger Wellington Elementary School
121 Orchard Street | Belmont, MA 02478
phone: 617 - 993 - 5600
Home Contact Us School Info PTO News/Calendars For Families Departments
Welcome to Wellington Elementary School
Home subsection PTO Home subsectionBoards & Committees
title start Boards & Committees title end
The PTO is made up of the Executive Board and numerous committees. Together these groups support the Wellington School in many areas.


A nominating committee is put together by the Executive Board in early spring to identify candidates for the following year's Executive Board. The members of the Executive Board are voted in at the general PTO annual meeting in May. If not all are identified at this time, they are voted in at the first general PTO meeting in September. The Executive Board is made up of the President(s), Treasurer, Assistant Treasurer, Secretary(s), Vice President(s) and the Principal.

EXECUTIVE BOARD (NOTE: General Board = executive board + faculty rep + stu care board rep)
Co-President Kim Swanson
Co-President Kara Sassone
VP Administration Martha Loftus
VP After School Extracurricular (ASE) Angela Holmes
VP Community Events Dawn Donohue
VP Fundraising Lynne Standish
VP Programs Ali Weihofen
Secretary Sara Colleary
Treasurer Meryl Junik
Board Member at Large, 2020 Ben Cornett
Board Member at Large, 2020 Ray Johnson
Board Member at Large, 2021 Yali Wang
Co-President Student Care Board * Nick Maynard studentcareboard@wellingtonstudent
Co-President Student Care Board * Erin Pennock studentcareboard@wellingtonstudent
Faculty Representative *
Faculty Representative *
Principal † Heidi Paisner-Roffman
share one vote
† non-voting member

For the most up to date listing of PTO Committees and Coordinators please refer to the Student Directory that you receive in the fall. If any questions, please contact Kim Swanson & Kara Sassone, Wellington PTO Co-Presidents.
updated: 9/8/2019 by webmaster
home | news & calendars | site map | contact us | school info | pto | for families | departments