Belmont Public Schools
Roger Wellington Elementary School
121 Orchard Street | Belmont, MA 02478
phone: 617 - 993 - 5600
Home Contact Us School Info PTO News/Calendars For Families Departments
Welcome to Wellington Elementary School
PTO
_____
Search
___
Home subsection PTO Home subsectionBoards & Committees
title start Boards & Committees title end
The PTO is made up of the Executive Board and numerous committees. Together these groups support the Wellington School in many areas.

WELLINGTON PARENT TEACHER ORGANIZATION (PTO) EXECUTIVE BOARD

A nominating committee is put together by the Executive Board in early spring to identify candidates for the following year's Executive Board. The members of the Executive Board are voted in at the general PTO annual meeting in May. If not all are identified at this time, they are voted in at the first general PTO meeting in September. The Executive Board is made up of the President(s), Treasurer, Assistant Treasurer, Secretary(s), Vice President(s) and the Principal.

EXECUTIVE BOARD (NOTE: General Board = executive board + faculty rep + stu care board rep)
Co-President Meryl Junik wellingtonptopresidents@gmail.com
Co-President Ray Johnson wellingtonptopresidents@gmail.com
Treasurer Allison Goodwin wellingtonptotreasurer@gmail.com
VP Fundraising Lynne Standish oak33178@gmail.com
VP Programs Jennifer Brown jennifer.l.brown.80@gmail.com
Secretary Martha Loftus mwmullane@gmail.com
VP Community Events Dawn Donohue dawnedonohue@gmail.com
VP After School Extracurricular (ASE) Angela Holmes ase.wellington@yahoo.com
VP Communications Ben Cornett ben.cornett@gmail.com
Co-President Student Care Board * Amy Checkoway amycheckoway@wellingtonstudentcare.com
Co-President Student Care Board * Nick Maynard nickmaynard@wellingtonstudentcare.com
Faculty Representative * Devin Mailloux dmailloux@belmont.k12.ma.us
Faculty Representative * Steve Tenhor stenhor@belmont.k12.ma.us
Interim Principal † Stephen Lambert   slambert@belmont.k12.ma.us
 
share one vote
† non-voting member

For the most up to date listing of PTO Committees and Coordinators please refer to the Student Directory that you receive in the fall. If any questions, please contact Meryl Junik & Ray Johnson, Wellington PTO Co-Presidents.
updated: 10/16/2018 by webmaster
home | news & calendars | site map | contact us | school info | pto | for families | departments