Belmont Public Schools
Roger Wellington Elementary School
121 Orchard Street | Belmont, MA 02478
phone: 617 - 993 - 5600
Home Contact Us School Info PTO News/Calendars For Families Departments
Welcome to Wellington Elementary School
PTO
_____
Search
___
Home subsection PTO Home subsectionBoards & Committees
title start Boards & Committees title end
The PTO is made up of the Executive Board and numerous committees. Together these groups support the Wellington School in many areas.

WELLINGTON PARENT TEACHER ORGANIZATION (PTO) EXECUTIVE BOARD

A nominating committee is put together by the Executive Board in early spring to identify candidates for the following year's Executive Board. The members of the Executive Board are voted in at the general PTO annual meeting in May. If not all are identified at this time, they are voted in at the first general PTO meeting in September. The Executive Board is made up of the President(s), Treasurer, Assistant Treasurer, Secretary(s), Vice President(s) and the Principal.

EXECUTIVE BOARD (NOTE: General Board = executive board + faculty rep + stu care board rep)
Co-President Lynne Standish wellingtonptopresidents@gmail.com
Co-President Meryl Junik wellingtonptopresidents@gmail.com
Co-Treasurer Vera Iskandarian viskandarian@hotmail.com
Co-Treasurer Christine Howe christinehowe@healthsouth.com
Co-Treasurer Shannyn Heyer shannyn.heyer@comcast.net
VP, Fundraising Angela Chan angela@chanhouse.net
Co-VP, Programs Melissa McKenna melissa@ideadrop.com
Co-VP, Programs Joanna Valenti j.petringa@comcast.net
Secretary Martha Loftus mwmullane@gmail.com
Co-VP, Community Events Jessica Leveroni jyleveroni@gmail.com
Co-VP, Community Events Dawn Donahue dawnedonahue@gmail.com
Co-VP, ASE Allison Goodwin ase.wellington@yahoo.com
Co-VP, ASE Angela Holmes ase.wellington@yahoo.com
Co-VP, Communications John Matias john.matias@tufts.edu
Co-VP, Communications Ben Cornett ben.cornett@gmail.com
Co-President, Student Care Amy Checkoway amycheckoway@wellingtonstudentcare.com
Co-President, Student Care Jen McGovern JenMcGovern@wellingtonstudentcare.com
Principal - Non Voting Amy Spangler aspangler@belmont.k12.ma.us

For the most up to date listing of PTO Committees and Coordinators please refer to the Student Directory that you receive in the fall. If any questions, please contact Lynne Standish & Meryl Junik, Wellington PTO Co-Presidents.
updated: 9/25/2017 by webmaster
home | news & calendars | site map | contact us | school info | pto | for families | departments